- 1 year ago, Shannon Mcelvany-Ballard I am relatively new to Salesforce, can you help me understand what the multiple columns with “Record Type Name” and “Record Type Notes” are used for (As far as i am aware record types help control page layouts and picklist values). It provides guidance and template material which is intended to assist the relevant management or technical staff, whether client or supplier, in producing a project specific Technical Design Document document. Tips to stay focused and finish your hobby project, Podcast 292: Goodbye to Flash, we’ll see you in Rust, MAINTENANCE WARNING: Possible downtime early morning Dec 2, 4, and 9 UTC…, Converting/Parsing an Enumeration to a String More Generically. Identify the potential activities required to deliver the project. I request Salesforce to come up with a standard System Design and Estimation document template. I suppose the generic software development tech spec doc would work, but didn't know if the community could guide me to certain caveats for these documents when working with SF. The concept of a design document. Salesforce Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for Salesforce administrators, implementation experts, developers and anybody in-between. Document how the solution looks and feels. if(!window.sfdcPage) { window.sfdcPage = new ApexDetailPage(); }UserContext.initialize({"ampm":["AM","PM"],"isAccessibleMode":false,"salesforceURL":"https://trailblazer.salesforce.com?refURL=http%3A%2F%2Ftrailblazer.salesforce.com%2FideaView","dateFormat":"M/d/yyyy","language":"en_US","locale":"en","dateTimeFormat":"M/d/yyyy h:mm a","labelLastModified":"1607036952000","today":"12/6/2020 1:06 AM","userPreferences":[{"index":112,"name":"HideInlineEditSplash","value":false},{"index":114,"name":"OverrideTaskSendNotification","value":false},{"index":115,"name":"DefaultTaskSendNotification","value":false},{"index":119,"name":"HideUserLayoutStdFieldInfo","value":false},{"index":116,"name":"HideRPPWarning","